General

Welcome to Dive Into Drinks!

Greetings from Scotland!

A few days ago, I received an email saying I had been chosen to be part of the Aldi Wine Club panel, a promotion run by Aldi for wine fans. They send a selection of six bottles of wines over 3 months for the panel to try, and tweet about. I had been thinking about a starting a blog for my own reference; keeping reviews and interesting articles I had read to look back on. Receiving my first two bottles of wine from Aldi (A Clare Valley Riesling and their bargain Toro Loco Tempranillo) provided me with the nudge I needed to start writing.

Hopefully I can write about things that are interesting and/or entertaining. I’ll attempt to review wines in my own amateur style, and leave it to the experts to score wines out of 100 and detect hints of wet wool!

Leave a Reply

