Review / White Wine

Red Red Wine (No not UB40, but Pinot Noir)

I’ve never been a big fan of red wines in the past, but after a busy week at work, I thought I’d take a chance on this Pinot Noir. I’d bought it some time ago just in case I ever changed my mind about reds, and I’m glad I did.

dsc_0002

This Vignobles Roussellet Pinot Noir was light bodied and fruity with delicious berry flavours with red fruit aromas. Maybe the reason I’ve never been a fan of reds before is that I’d only had more full bodied wines like Merlots and Syrahs before I’d become a regular wine drinker a couple of years ago. Having it with a few squares of Green and Blacks Organic Milk Chocolate only enhanced the enjoyment.

I’ve been selected for the latest Aldi Wine Club and I’m looking forward to trying the Exquisite Collection New Zealand Pinot Noir to compare to this one. Also included is an Andara Chilean Merlot that I’m certainly going to be more open minded about after enjoying this red. Maybe I can become a red wine lover after all…

Cheers

Leave a Reply

